Staff

Mark Avery 2014Mark Avery has been in the insurance business since 1981. His time is split between our Kalkaska and Traverse City offices. Mark is a Licensed Insurance Counselor. He has served our community in a multitude of ways including, on the board of a local credit union, a volunteer with the Father Fred Foundation, and has held various administrative positions with local non-profit organizations. Mark has two boys and three grandchildren. Mark’s hobbies include racing motorcycles and cars and downhill skiing. Email Mark at: Mark@cmiagency.com

 


Heather Ickes is a Personal lines licensed agent in our Kalkaska office, selling and servicing our valued clients for over 10 years. She is a lifelong member of the Kalkaska community. She enjoys doing home projects with her husband and spending time with her 4 cats. Email Heather at: Heather@cmiagency.com

 

20180228_105038

 

Sheila Pillera-Kilgore is a personal lines licensed agent in our Kalkaska office. Sheila comes to C&M with over 20 years of insurance experience. She and her husband recently relocated to Northern Michigan from the Detroit area. Sheila is an animal lover with three dogs and she cares for the wild animals that visit her property. Email Sheila at: Sheila@cmiagency.com

 

LeeLee Fivenson is a Commercial Lines Insurance Specialist in our Kalkaska office. Lee specializes in small business accounts. Lee comes to C&M with over 25 years of marketing experience and 10 years of insurance experience. She has lived in the area since 1987 and enjoys boating, downhill skiing and travel. Email Lee at: Lee@cmiagency.com

 

 

IMG_2735Hugh Simmonds is a Commercial & Personal Lines Insurance Specialist in our Kalkaska office. Hugh comes to C&M with over 25 years of experience in the Government, Manufacturing and Information Technology Industries. Hugh was also a business owner in service & consulting. Email Hugh at: Hugh@cmiagency.com

 

 

The founding father and the “C” of C&M, Ron Christie has been in the insurance industry since 1985. Ron works with accounts from basic to extremely complicated with a full complement of licenses and products. He and his wife have six children. Ron is the soccer coach for the first combined St. Francis and T.C. Christian Soccer team and is starting it off like the professional he is. In addition, Ron serves the community in a wide variety of actvities. Ron is also an avid downhill skier and also enjoys a mulitude of water sports and cycling activities. Email Ron at: Ron@cmiagency.com

 

Sandi Sauer-Stein is a Commercial Customer Service Agent in the Traverse City Office. Email Sandi at: Sandi@cmiagency.com

Tracy Bielaczyc is Lew’s administrative liaison, assisting in maintaining a superior level of service and supporting marketing and enrollment. She is Licensed in Life and Health Insurance and is located in our Traverse City office. Tracy has been in the employee benefit field since 1999. She has the experience, knowledge and ability to keep customers up to date on coverage and service. Tracy, her husband and daughter, take in and enjoy many of the areas local festivities. Email Tracy at: Tracy@cmiagency.com

 

 


Lew Wolters is our Life & Health Specialist. He works out of our Traverse City location and has been in the insurance business since 1982, providing employee benefits to companies and municipalities of all sizes. He develops and maintains a strategic focus to provide superior benefits. Lew and his wife live in the Traverse City area. Lew is an avid fisherman and outdoorsman. Email Lew at: Lew@cmiagency.com

 

Julie Rice 2014Julie Rice is a Personal Lines Agent in our Traverse City office and has been in the insurance industry since 2001. She has three daughters and one grand daughter. Julie enjoys reading, looming and spending time with her family. Email Julie at: Julie@cmiagency.com

 

 

Michele Wolf 2014Michele Wolf is a Customer Service Representative in our Traverse City office and has been in the insurance business since 2007. She is originally from the Detroit area and has lived in Traverse City since 1977. She is married, has one son and three rescue cats. She enjoys canoeing, kayaking, bead work and gardening. Email Michele at: Michele@cmiagency.com

 

 

Wendy pictureWendy Blough is a Commercial & Personal Lines Agent in our Traverse City Office. Email Wendy at: Wendy@cmiagency.com

 

 

 

Sarah Hulwick is a Commercial Lines Customer Service Agent in our Traverse City Office. Email Sarah at: Sarah@cmiagency.com