Staff

Mark Avery 2014Mark Avery has been in the insurance business since 1981. His time is split between our Kalkaska and Traverse City offices. Mark is a Licensed Insurance Counselor. He has served our community in a multitude of ways including, on the board of a local credit union, a volunteer with the Father Fred Foundation, and has held various administrative positions with local non-profit organizations. Mark has two boys and three grandchildren. Mark’s hobbies include racing motorcycles and cars and downhill skiing. Email Mark at: Mark@cmiagency.com

 

Becca Griffith is our Office Manager of the Kalkaska location. She is a licensed agent and has been in the insurance business since 2005. She has been with C & M Insurance since they opened the Kalkaska Office in 2008. Becca lives in Kalkaska with her two children. Becca is very active in local sporting and social events. Email Becca at: Becca@cmiagency.com

 

 


Heather Ickes is responsible for home and auto insurance quoting, selling and servicing policies. She has been with the Kalkaska C&M Insurance office since November of 2008 and was licensed shortly thereafter. She is a life long member of the Kalkaska Community. Heather enjoys taking advantage of the season changes by snowshoeing in the winter and riding her motorcycle in the summer. Email Heather at: Heather@cmiagency.com

 

Teri McKinney is in in our Kalkaska Office location and specializes in Customer Service. She has been in the insurance industry since 2010, and also does small commercial policies for contractors. Teri has one son and one grandson and lives in the Kalkaska area. She enjoys, traveling, geocaching, genealogy and photography. Email Teri at: Teri@cmiagency.com

 

 

IMG_2735Hugh Simmonds is a Commercial & Personal Lines Insurance Specialist in our Kalkaska office. Hugh comes to C&M with over 25 years of experience in the Government, Manufacturing and Information Technology Industries. Hugh was also a business owner in service & consulting. Email Hugh at: Hugh@cmiagency.com

 

 

Kristine Sheffler headshot 2016  Kristine Sheffler is a Commercial & Personal Lines Insurance Specialist in our Kalkaska office. Email Kristine at: Kristine@cmiagency.com

 

 

 

The founding father and the “C” of C&M, Ron Christie has been in the insurance industry since 1985. Ron works with accounts from basic to extremely complicated with a full complement of licenses and products. He and his wife have six children. Ron is the soccer coach for the first combined St. Francis and T.C. Christian Soccer team and is starting it off like the professional he is. In addition, Ron serves the community in a wide variety of actvities. Ron is also an avid downhill skier and also enjoys a mulitude of water sports and cycling activities. Email Ron at: Ron@cmiagency.com

 

Sandi Sauer-Stein is a Commercial Customer Service Agent in the Traverse City Office. Email Sandi at: Sandi@cmiagency.com

Tracy Bielaczyc is Lew’s administrative liaison, assisting in maintaining a superior level of service and supporting marketing and enrollment. She is Licensed in Life and Health Insurance and is located in our Traverse City office. Tracy has been in the employee benefit field since 1999. She has the experience, knowledge and ability to keep customers up to date on coverage and service. Tracy, her husband and litle girl take in and enjoy a lot of the areas local festivities. Email Tracy at: Tracy@cmiagency.com

 

 


Lew Wolters is our Life & Health Specialist. He works out of our Traverse City location and has been in the insurance business since 1982, providing employee benefits to companies and municipalities of all sizes. He develops and maintains a strategic focus to provide superior benefits. Lew and his wife live in the Traverse City area. Lew is an avid fisherman and outdoorsman. Email Lew at: Lew@cmiagency.com

 


Ray Howell is a licensed agent and works out of our Traverse City location and he has been in the insurance industry since 1977. He retired once for a couple years but realized that he just couldn’t leave the business and people that he loved so much. He and his wife live locally in Traverse City and they enjoy many civic activities in the area. Email Ray at: Ray@cmiagency.com

 

Julie Rice 2014Julie Rice is a Personal Lines Agent in our Traverse City office and has been in the insurance industry since 2001. She has three daughters and one grand daughter. Julie enjoys reading, looming and spending time with her family. Email Julie at: Julie@cmiagency.com

 

 

Michele Wolf 2014Michele Wolf is a Customer Service Representative in our Traverse City office and has been in the insurance business since 2007. She is originally from the Detroit area and has lived in Traverse City since 1977. She is married, has one son and three rescue cats. She enjoys canoeing, kayaking, bead work and gardening. Email Michele at: Michele@cmiagency.com

 

 

Wendy Blough is a Commercial & Personal Lines Agent in our Traverse City Office. Email Wendy at: Wendy@cmiagency.com